Cuddles and Calm

I’ve been trying to get up at least an hour before the rest of the house. So I can pray, meditate, work and soak in some quiet time.

Last night, Calen and Kendall were super clingy…by my side until they fell asleep.

So, this morning,  I was hoping for “my” time. It just helps me re-center, balance the crazy and start the day fresh.

Not today,  He says.

This guy says he couldn’t sleep, which, of course has me worried. Does that me this all is bothering him? Does that mean he’s worried too? Does that mean he just wants some one on one time with his mama?

How are the kids going to be effected by all this? Long term? Short term…in the now. Do they understand? Do they care? How do I keep the normalcy?

All the worry, all the time. And so many questions I don’t have answers to. But,  for now, we’re going to hang on the couch, watch some Tom and Jerry and just enjoy the quiet house. 

Leave a comment