Be a Big Boy!

Last night while carrying Red to bed, Blue asked for me to come back and carry him, also.

Red: You not a baby, dude.  You came outta mom’s belly first.  Be a big boy!

Red: (to me as I’m tucking him in) He not acting like a big boy.  He ‘posed to take care of Pink and I ’cause he came outta your belly first.  Right?  Pink and I are the babies.

Me: Bud, you and your brother are the same age.  You both are big boys. Do you want to sleep in a crib like Pink and be a baby?

Red: Yep, I’ll get my pillow.  Will you carry me there?

Me: 😩😕

 

 

Leave a Reply

